What's on

Download our 2017 events list here.

Download our 2017 events list here.

June 2017

IFFA Disabled International (Fishing Competition)

Tuesday 27th June to Friday 30th June

4 Nations Disabled International Fly Fishing Competition. Contact WSTAA on 07931 543810

July 2017

Amateur Radio Day

Saturday 29th July

Join the Chester and District Amateur Radio Society on an away day at Brenig. The site will have a unique call sign for the day and visitors are encouraged to come along and have a go at being a radio ham.

IFFA Disabled International (Fishing Competition)

Monday 31st July to Wednesday 2nd August

4 Nations Disabled International Fly Fishing Competition. Contact WSTAA on 07931 543810

August 2017

Llanilar Classic (Fishing Competition)

Saturday 5th August to Sunday 6th August

Invite only prestigious fly fishing competition. For further details, contact James Thomas on 01970 632856 or email james.thomas@llgc.org.uk

Scierra Pairs Grand Final (Fishing Competition)

Saturday 26th August to Sunday 27th August

Grand Final of the Scierra Pairs Fly Fishing Competition. 26th = practise, all boats, 27th = Competition, all boats. Contact Phil Dixon on 07584 642242 or email scierrapairs@yahoo.co.uk

September 2017

Brenig Monster Mash

Saturday 23rd September

Exclusive fishing event, where anglers can attempt to catch the monster trout around the cages out on the lake! Contact Mark Evans on 01490 420463 or email mark.evans@dwrcymru.com

October 2017

World Rally Championship

Sunday 29th October

Brenig stage of the Wales Rally Championship. For further information, call 01753 765105 or visit www.walesrallygb.com

November 2017

Brenig Fur and Feather Match (Fishing Competition)

Sunday 12th November

Friendly open bank fly fishing competition. Contact Mark Evans on 01490 420463 or email mark.evans@dwrcymru.com

December 2017

Christmas Fair

Sunday 17th December

Come and see Santa at his grotto 11:00-14:00, with stalls from 10:00 - 15:00. Contact Rob Wix on 01490 420029 or email rob.wix@dwrcymru.com