December 2018

Christmas Fayre

Saturday 1st December to Monday 2nd December

Stalls and Santa's Grotto at Llyn Brenig

May 2019

Two lake trail running festival

Sunday 19th May

Trail running festival. Contact Joe Cooper OutFit Personal Fitness Ltd Tel: 07875404922

Early Morning Boats

Saturday 25th May to Sunday 26th May 6am

Early morning fishing boats available. 1 x angler £30.00 (boat only) 2 x angler £34.50 (boat only) Bookings only: 01490 420 463

RSPB Wild Challenge

Wednesday 29th May

Are you ready for the RSPB Wild Challenge Nature activities for 6-12 year olds. - Pond Dipping - Minibeast Safari - Wildlife Treasure Hunt £2 per child Times: 10am - 12pm or 1pm - 3pm

Mountain Biking

Thursday 30th May

Learn skills and ride. Age 10+ 10am - 12pm £6 per child Require a bike and helmet To book please contact Tim Ballam on 01492 575556 or tim.ballam@conwy.gov.uk

June 2019

Try the Fly

Saturday 1st June

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

Llyn Brenig 9.5 mile & Canicross

Sunday 2nd June From 8am

The Brenig Trail circumnavigates Llyn Brenig through forest and along the shoreline of the lake. It will be ran anti-clockwise and Most of the route runs on off-road tracks with one short section along a B-road and one climb 9.5 mile (15 km) long-terrain trail race around the Llyn Brenig Reservoir. Starting and finishing at the Brenig Visitor Centre. All Finishers will receive a quality Bespoke medal. Registration will open up at 08:00am at the Visitor Centre, located here will be the toilets and the start line is a short 5 minute walk. Race numbers will be collected on the day of the race. Runners will start at 09:30am Canicross will run at 09:40am – Please note that all Canicross runners must have their dogs on a waist belt. Location: Llyn Brenig Visitor Centre, Cerrigydrudion,Conwy LL21 9TT Please note there is a charge of £2 for the Car Park at the Llyn Brenig. http://bespokefitnessandevents.co.uk/event/llyn-brenig-9-5-mile-15k-canicross/

Father and Son Fly Fishing Competition

Saturday 15th June

Charity bike ride

Sunday 16th June

Charity bike ride around Llyn Brenig and Llyn Alwen - Love Hope Strength Foundation, Lydia Frankin

Try the Fly

Saturday 22nd June

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

July 2019

Try the Fly

Saturday 13th July

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

Try the Fly

Saturday 27th July

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

August 2019

Try the Fly

Saturday 10th August

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

September 2019

Try the Fly

Saturday 7th September

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

Try the Fly

Saturday 21st September

An introduction into the art of fly fishing

Llyn Alwen Trail Run

Sunday 22nd September

Llyn Alwen trail Run - Bespoke Fitness and Events, contact Ffion White 077699586671

Monster Mash

Saturday 28th September

Unique fishing event. Limited boats only, will be allowed to fish within the exclusion zone around the fish farm, with the potential to catch the monsters that lurk beneath.

October 2019

World Rally

Friday 4th October

Watch the World's best rally drivers competing at Llyn Brenig

Doom Day

Thursday 31st October

Halloween fun day for children.

November 2019

Christmas Fayre

Saturday 30th November

Stalls and Santa's Grotto at Llyn Brenig 10am - 3pm

December 2019

Christmas Fayre

Sunday 1st December

Stalls and Santa's Grotto at Llyn Brenig 10am - 3pm